Learning is an Art..!!!

There are tons of sources and resources to learn. Of which, learning from boss, peers and workplace is one wonderful way to learn, I consider.

My learning’s from bosses at the different workplaces..!!!

1. First suggestion in my career from my very first boss was, Please ASK and don’t assume things. ‘ASK’ is best weapon that sells anything.

No alt text provided for this image

 

 

2. Learnt ‘WHAT NOT TO DO’ in the game of business. We are often tend to read, talk and discuss more about the success stories, but I suggest read failure stories, talk to people who failed and restarted, that gives a real crux of what not to do, and what it takes to be really successful.

No alt text provided for this image

 

 

3. ‘Never hesitate to Say NO’. Sometimes ‘YES’ gives the other party a free hand and they take you for granted. So, It’s always OK to say ‘NO’.

No alt text provided for this image

 

 

4. ‘Hope is not the Strategy’. Your intent or hope won’t get you there, only the ‘Will to find a way’ does. You can’t push the wall, it’s the door that has to be pushed.

No alt text provided for this image

 

 

5. I’m surprised and blown away after seeing one of my boss, the way he works hard and the kind of loyalty and trust he has on his boss. These qualities made a great impact in me and I am thankful to him.

No alt text provided for this image

 

 

6. I had a small talk with kids at Oakridge International School, as part of their initiative OakInspireOn. This was an eye-opener for me at the very early stage of our parenthood, as these little bosses made me realize that, they had access to everything – great school, great teachers, beautiful and well furnished homes, the very latest gadgets etc, but they are finding it hard to get access to their parents time.

Spend time with kids, they teach a lot, they are the best teachers.

No alt text provided for this image

 

 

Learning is something that happens from everywhere and everyone. Pick the right one’s and move forward positively.

My sincere thanks to all the teachers out there who helped me fine tune to be I, Me, Myself

Leave a comment